Up To 40% Off At 2003

8.31 $

SKU: music1923 Category:

Originally issued in 2003, this self-titled release (the second eponymous outing in the band’s career, the first being their 1980 debut) saw the UK provocateurs returning to the studio after a seven year hiatus. With long-time Joke supporter Dave Grohl guesting on drums and both Youth and Paul Raven contributing bass parts, this celebrated 10-tracker saw frontman Jaz Coleman at his most incendiary and guitarist Geordie Walker delivering the kind of signature attack that continues to influence darker music to this day. Upon its release, the record broke into the UK Top 50, buoyed up by critical acclaim, striking, iconic imagery, plus the powerful production skills of Gang Of Four guitarist, Andy Gill, who worked hard to channel the force of nature that is Coleman.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Up To 40% Off At 2003”